Secret Solstice announced this morning that legendary rock icon Patti Smith, and Hip Hop group the Black Eyed Peas will be joining the festival’s 2019 lineup.

See Also: Icelandic Museum of Rock ‘n’ Roll | Admission Ticket

The announcement comes just weeks after Secret Solstice revealed Led Zeppelin frontman, Robert Plant would be joining the festival.

Secret Solstice is a midnight sun music festival that will be held in Reykjavík June 21-23 this year in the Laugardalur recreation area. The ‘phase two’ lineup announcement today also included other international acts like The Sugarhill Gang with Grandmaster Melle Mel and Scorpio (of the Furious 5).

Credit: Secret Solstice Official Site

Patti Smith is widely referred to as a chief influencer in the 1970’s New York rock scene. She shot to fame with her debut album ‘Horses’ in 1975. Her unique style of blending poetry with rock made her an icon.

Credit: Secret Solstice Official Site

The Black Eyed Peas are no stranger to millennials and baby boomers alike. From ‘where’s the love’ to ‘my humps’, few haven’t had one of their songs as a momentary soundtrack to a part of their life.

See Also: Led Zeppelin’s Robert Plant to Play Secret Solstice Festival in Reykjavik

The festival looks set to be the biggest since it was established in 2014 and tickets are already on sale.

The current lineup is below. For more information or to get tickets, check out the official Secret Solstice Website.

The Lineup so far:

Patti Smith (US)

Robert Plant and the Sensational Spaceshifters (UK)

Black Eyed Peas (US)

Martin Garrix (NL)

Rita Ora (UK)

Morcheeba (UK)

The Sugarhill Gang with Grandmaster Melle Mel and Scorpio (US)

Foreign Beggars (UK)

Pussy Riot (RU)

Kerri Chandler (US)


Mr.G (UK)

Jeremy Underground (FR)

Boy Pablo (NO)


Högni (IS)

XXX Rottweiler (IS)

Svala (IS)


Ari Árelíus (IS)

Ástíðir (IS)

Ása (IS)

Auður (IS)

Birgir Hákon (IS)

Birnir (IS)

Captain Syrup (IS)

Carla Rose (IS)

Chris Hirose (DE)

Clint Stewart (US)

ClubDub (IS)

Dilivius (DE)

Doctor Victor (IS)

Exos (IS)

Floni (IS)

Grúska Babúska (IS)

Hatari (IS)

Ingi Bauer (IS)

Joey Christ (IS)

Johann Stone (IS)

JóiPé & Króli (IS)

KrBear (IS)

Logi Pedro (IS)

Mike The Jacket (IS)

Monello (DE)

Nitin (CA)

Oktavdj (IS)

Pink Street Boys (IS)

Ragga Holm (IS)

Ricoshei (US)

Rokky (IS)

Séra Bjössi (IS)

Skaði (IS)

Sólstafir (IS)

Sprite Zero Klan (IS)

Sturtla Atlas (IS)

The Vintage Caravan (IS)

Una Stef (IS)

Vibes (IS)

Vök (IS)

Vom Feisten (DE)

Warmland (IS)

Who are you excited about seeing at Secret Solstice this year? Tell us in the Facebook comments below.